I guess we both aren’t coming up

Everytime my fingers run over you

You sink deeper into my heart

I sink deeper into your skin

And that’s a comfort there

In the warm core of your youth

On subtle, soft flesh I run miles

The rhythm of your melodies

The charm of the words falling out of your mouth

The lips that curve perfectly

Like a goddess celebrating her body

Like a mighty lord channeling his power

Like a butterfly breaking through the cocoon

You make an intimidating appearance

You dawn upon me like desire to a devil

You make me wanna cry profusely

So perfect at symmetries, how could it be?

Those fingers, those legs, that sweet mouth I taste

Have I ever tasted anything sweeter than, before?

You’re a greed to my eyes

A power to my waist

A passion to my jittering brain

A dark desire to my losing heart

Everytime I lie with you

Every inch of your skin on my skin

Each moment of your mouth on my mouth

Liberation comes through bed

Liberation comes through this perilous lust

Liberation comes through holding you naked

And this wasted youth is wasted even more on you

And then you ask if I’m in it?

I was into you the very first time I saw you

Through the glass of now broken glasses

I guess I saw you and told myself that I wanted it

Every inch of your mighty thrust

Every bud of that moving tongue

Every strand of those dark brown hair in my fingers

Yes, I wanted it all the moment I saw you

I was conscious

I was wondering if I looked good enough

But then you made it feel like unnecessary

Bowled me over my senses

Belittled me with those bewitching glances

Sorcerer, I thought to myself

How could someone be so majestic?

That it makes me want to cry

Makes me want to worship

Take you in my mouth and blow your mind

Show you that you’re wanted

That you’re cared for

That you’re a dark desire to someone

That you make it hard to breathe at times

That you make me want to write poems

That you make me a little more like you

I expand, I swear I expand

And now it feels like I’m bigger than before

You’re an enchantress

You’re a magician and I’ve become a trick

Oh and when you lie on me

Can I describe that feeling?

The way you guide my limbs when we do it

The way you move my waist

Or work my body in a hundred ways

Can I express those moments?

Words will fall short

God, you make me imbecile

What are you?

Leave a Reply

