Oh my eyes are open
And I see the colours passing by
Isn’t the world beautiful?
When rain flows in the air

Oh my heart is open
And I let pain turn into pleasure
Let my life dance to its beats
When I do not know where I am going

It is like a sweet cold wind
That makes me shiver and ecstatic
Makes me freefall as I start to hurt
When I fail and I fall down

Oh my love is open
For everyone who comes or goes
Nothing extraordinary or brilliant
It is as ordinary as billions of others’

Very common and very authentic
When I know I am beautiful
Like all the beautiful people
Trying to be more human

Oh my mind is open
For everything I see and feel
From swindle to a child’s smile
When I know the world is failing

But it will go on even if it fails
For as strong as the earth is
Human is its offspring and more
Oh I wish I had been here before

Leave a Reply

