If my eyes hurt you
And if my touch burns
There is much to be through
That’s how a man learns

‘Cause if my heart hurts
And if my love wears out
I have two hands to work
To wipe tears’ whereabouts

If the world seems sadder
On yesterday’s blunders
It all is but just a ladder
To the times you would do wonders

My love is a water stain
And your love a fine flower
Mine will get uglier in rain
Yours will thrive in its shower

So don’t leave your heart at my door
Sadness scavanges here at night
I’ve buried mine at the ocean shore
‘Cause I’m too weary to put up a fight

Go find yourself a fire to fuel
Bones that ignite your soul
Your kingdom on someone to rule
Without a hole in a heart or a heart in a hole

Leave a Reply

