In the corner of that Metro seat
There I saw a raging heat
Spark in those sweet eyes
Mercy of laughter at my heartbeats
Never knew what love looked like
Until it crashed into my heart
That one look, one smile
Taste of salvation set me apart
And I knew our hearts were beating together

Who knew you’d liked me too
And sky would be extraordinarily blue
When you asked me out, sweet lord
And laid by lake in the morning dew
Love looked like us suspended in the moonlight
And I crashed into your arms, my home
Our hearts were valleys of flowers
And your eyes were my greatest roam
And You knew our hearts were beating together

I remember when we fought the world
And you used your voice and words
The nights you couldn’t sleep, my love
Till you won and freed the birds
And Love looked like your wedding ring
Then flowers crashed on the aisle
Our dog we raised and lost, you cried
Like never before for months while
And we knew our hearts were beating together

I saw you across the street in the summer heat
Like the past was on repeat
Years just to come to this
When from bus you saved that kid
Love looked like tubes in your skin
Your strong smile crashed my strength
I carried you home when I knew I had to
You slept peacefully at the end
And I knew my heart was beating alone

Leave a Reply

