I can’t sleep since I’ve heard her crying
Through my cheeks
Through my deception
I think she knows I am lying
She has been looking
For her heartling everywhere
She has been restless
She suffers like she’s dying
What have I done?
Where have I brought us to?
I did something I can’t change
Through my guilt she’s prying
Her eyes are stoned
Her heart is in disposition
She is frantic and wary
Seeing the truth I’ve been denying
Oh, my love is belying
It shatters right in front of me
Her heart and her hopes
Oh heaven, this pain is undying
I can’t look her in the eye
Questions through are eyeing
Save us someone from this
My world in front of me is dying.

Leave a Reply

