I’m
Still
Waiting
For the stars come out
My
Heart’s
Not beating
And my thoughts are loud

Can you hear?
Can you see the ghost?
That’s here
Of the dreams you lost
And I’m
Still waiting for call
That you
Will never make out

Can you bring the light that’s gone?
All the heartless times we’re on our own

Love
My
Darling
Is the sin of art
That we
Make
To find
Our pieces apart

Can you stay?
Can you build a home?
That you say
That’s our own
And I
Go to sleep when it’s dawn
Maybe I
Will once be found

Can you set my freedom free?
A cold dream I’ll no longer see.

3 thoughts on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

