I waited by the end of the night
To see the kaleidoscope at daybreak
Instead I witnessed death of the light
That kept me from falling world wreck

Morning came when Colors were gone
Like they were never here with us
Meadows darked and humans were con
Lillies withered with that dead nimbus

Rising smoke and clouds were grey
So were my hair and my thoughts
Rest of the world had fallen prey
Surrendered to stains and their rots

I saw my sleeves on grey’s either side
A world of despair, black and white

Leave a Reply

