How do I tell you
This pain doesn’t feel right
Ghost of you 
Keeps staring at me at night

And when I sleep
It slips through my lids
Grows like a tumour
Like nail, deep it hits

I run and I quit
It tells me of fear
Words run like papercut
And I bleed my dear

With anxiety I wake up
And day weeps
Often I forget you
Then again ghost seeps

And you probably sleep
And work as you do
I sink in ache
The one once you knew

And as you give
What you get and then breed
You made me like you
Except you now pay no heed

And now I am haunted
Slashed of your touch
That ghost whispes to me
I just don’t die much.

Leave a Reply

