If you were here
I would show you the clouds tonight
Sky is pitch black
The cotton is pearl white

It’s just like your eyes
Oh it’s funny that it rains too
Lightening would be put to shame
If it could just see you

The way your eyes blink
The way clouds roll
The way I lay beneath them
I would lay beneath your soul

But you are not here
Probably not anywhere I know
And I won’t see you ever
Clouds tonight too will go

And I hope it stays
It stays the way it is
You would be sleeping peacefully
Clouds keep me a woken bliss

I would drink one more to that
If you were here
And won’t wish the tomorrow
This night could have it clear

Leave a Reply

