Ghost of mine, oh ghost of mine
In the morbid sea
Scathing, sneering, gashing, tearing
On stormy wave of plea

Rising, sinking, drowning, flying
With the ghost of me
Is foamy fairy, very scary
Stoning those who see

The sea is darker, loony, haunting
Like graveyard that I flee
Chases, hunts, devours, grunts
This gloomy hour so wee

And ghost of mine, ghost of past
Leave me as I be
In water blue, and sinking crew
With logs of dreamy tree

And if storm calms, and air warms
Let me sink to free
Ghost of mine that never leaves
To sleep to bottom sea

Leave a Reply

