You know what’s a happy meal?
When a parent from a tiny town
Goes to a big shop to buy
Something that his child’s asked for
Even though he can’t pronounce
He hesitates, he doesn’t know
What this thing tastes like though
That’s not a happy meal for only two
That’s a happy meal for me too

You know what’s a happy meal?
When mom cooks something for you
When you’ve been away for so long
And she knows only a thing or two
That bright face is a happy meal
And that’s not a happy meal for only two
That’s a happy meal for me too

I’ve seen what’s a happy meal
I don’t see it in a barbeque
When a farmer comes home after day long
His daughter cooks on a Chulha few
Chapatis and pulse, rice
That’s not a happy meal for only two
That’s a happy meal for me too

You know what’s a happy meal?
When one works in a foreign land
And has no person to come home to
There’s a dog who waits for day long
In an apartment with no outer view
They play, they talk, then one cooks
That’s not a happy meal for only two
That’s a happy meal for me too

You know what’s a happy meal?
When a small town guys earns bucks a few
Not millionaire, gets no diamonds
And spends all money on things a few
And brings them home with town’s best food
What they couldn’t afford daily though
That’s a happy meal for eyes and heart too
And that’s a happy meal for me too

You know, what’s a happy meal?
When a mad woman begs for day long
Some guys give bucks, and some don’t
And then she cooks a meal raw and burnt
For her friend rugged, who understands
I’ve seen her eating a heartfull
And that’s not a happy meal for only two
That’s a happy meal for me too

You know what’s a happy meal,
I hope like me, you also do
And if you don’t, just look around
Maybe you’d find something new
And then go to big restaurant
And tell if it’s any happier for you
Cause I know what’s a happy meal
And I hope that it’s for you too.

Leave a Reply

