I slept in war and had a dream
Pale moonlight overtook the sun
Wind in my tunic left a scream
Drawn to the windmill I saw people run

Knights were bathed in silver streams
Raised sad swords to win the west
Yellow king had his soul redeemed
Fields were blank with clouds to rest

Mourning widows in black did go
To tombs I saw thousands in woods
All stars were red and burning so slow
Hundreds of arrows were falling on hoods

Overt was death as she walked with me
Vigilante she was for war she’d see

Leave a Reply

