For me, having a broken heart is a very self sufficient feeling. It is an indication of our survival. It makes us realise our own existence. There, to be honest,  someone’s companionship is a better existence when the other person is good. But having a broken heart by someone who didn’t want us, it makes us better at loving. We understand that love is not always reciprocal, sometimes you got to give and get none.
We ought to realise that if our heart breaks, it means that we are strong. We feel it and it indicates that love inside us isn’t dead yet. It’s just getting back to its track of loving a right person, and it is us, until we find another right person. Love hurts when it is mislead, especially to a wrong person.
Some people say that true love happens only once. I never understood that how many categories of love do exist and what is the correct definition of love. To me, it happened several times, not only once and I can never differentiate between any of them except the degree of feeling which depends upon the conversation and intellect of other side. Each one did hurt in a different way because they were different people and there were different reasons.
I could almost go back to that bleak period of severe depression which lasted for 9 months, I still get low whenever I think of that time, it drove me to the verge of madness and none was by my side at that time. It hollowed me to the state where I tried to end it all but I survived. I fell in love again and it did hurt again and I was mentally scarred. It kept happening. I wonder if true love happens only once then what it was.
I still have my faith in love firm and more deeply rooted than ever. Heartbreaks never left me empty handed, they made me a wiser, stronger person. It made me so full of myself.
All I know is that love doesn’t happen only once, like life hadn’t happened on earth only once. According to the science, everything happens again and again until it dies off permanently. Love will happen again and again because it doesn’t die, it’s the energy, you can only feel it. Like quantum entanglement, two particles in an entanglement will be forever in entanglement, doesn’t matter if billions of light years apart, they’ll still affect each other the same, until one goes out of existence. And even if one particles runs off its existence, other particle will still exist, find another lonely particle and synchronize its spin and state to it.
A broken heart and a broken bond are the same, they are the opportunity to find someone way better than what we had. Just don’t give up on your life or who you are, your heartbreak will definitely lead you to a better place.

Leave a Reply

