Half of my heart says you’d call
Half of it says that you won’t
Half stupid believes you still love me
Half keeps telling that you don’t
Half of the night I keep awake
Hoping that you may call in rush
Then I sleep disappointed through the half
Torn in between hopes and mourn

Half of the day I keep myself busy
Throughout the half i’m alone
Half of the mind keeps recalling you
Half of it feels restless and stoned
How do I tell my story to someone
Because half of it is unknown
Half of it belongs to you
I’ll keep the half just in case you’re gone

Eye in eyes cries one tear
Other shows everything is fine
Lips go down half way laughing
Half of my giggle is secretly blown
This world is weird I keep being fake
Half of it witnesses it from nine to nine
But nights cut short again in half thoughts
Halves of my dear you’ve made me shown

Halves my dear, may you never be alone
Half my friend, but my love is pure
It’ll never be half than how much i’ve done
Half way i’m, now you’ve gone
Should I wait or should I move on?
Half of my heart says you’d tell
And half of it says that you won’t
Half of it says you feel the same
Half of it says, no, now you don’t.

3 thoughts on “Half

Leave a Reply

